Tags

, , , , , ,

Right now I’m blogging in a hotel room in the great state of Georgia (where my dad grew up). πŸ™‚ My family and I traveled down yesterday and we’ll be here till tomorrow working on some things that need to be finished up.

We drove down in two separate vehicles so I rode in the van that my older sister was driving. I must say, I had a blast! πŸ™‚ Traveling for four hours in a vehicle with my older sister was wonderful; we could laugh, yell, talk, and sing as loud as we wanted too without having to worry about bothering anybody else. I’m looking forward to the drive back home tomorrow! πŸ˜€

Anyway, I wanted to share with y’all my thought on haikus. They stink.

Okay, I’m kidding! πŸ™‚ I do enjoy reading haikus as long as they are about things that make sense. I hate reading a haiku and wondering whatΒ abstract idea the author was trying to convey in a short seventeen-syllable poem.Β Well, the other day I saw something that effectively conveys my view of haikus. πŸ™‚

Haiku-Bumper-Sticker-(7310)

πŸ˜‰

 

