Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This post is not a guide on how to cut your own bangs. It’s about my own experience (whichΒ was a success). πŸ™‚

I did cut my own bangs this past week; and yes, I did do some things I probably shouldn’t have done. πŸ˜€ But you can see from the results that I’m no more worse for the wear! πŸ™‚

IMG_1376

I’m super happy with the results! πŸ™‚

Here are a couple of things that I probably shouldn’t have done the way I did them:

1. I used semi-dull scissors to cut my bangs. πŸ™„ I should’ve used clean, sharp scissors so I actually cut my hair instead of gnawing away at it with the scissors.

2. I have zero experience with cutting hair and, therefore, shouldn’t have been cutting my own hair. πŸ˜€

Okay, enough negative. Here are some things that I did right: πŸ™‚

1. I did my research. I looked up videos and step-by-step photos about cutting my own bangs.

2. I thought long and hard about cutting my own hair; I waited until I was confident.

3. I cut off very tiny lengths of hair (less than an 1/8 of an inch) until I reached the desired length.

4. I made a mental note to do everything right the next time. πŸ˜›

Update: I apologize for turning off the Like button for this post. I had someone like my post, and they had an extremely inappropriate profile photo. I apologize if you saw the photo.

If you do like my post, please leave me a comment below!Β πŸ™‚

