Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Okay, I totally wimped out with photos today ;), but I did finally get a photo of the city! 🙂 We spent a lot of time talking with friends and family, and I felt really awkward pulling out my huge camera and snapping photos of people we haven’t seen in eight or more years. But don’t worry, we’ll be seeing them again later on in our trip. 🙂

Anyway, today we had brunch with Aunty Donna, spent the afternoon with some friends, and ate supper at a Chinese buffet with Uncle Doug (Carol’s brother). I am proud to say, I ate something at the buffet that I have never eaten before (and probably never will eat again). I ate [drum roll, please] a mussel. Ew. I will admit, the mussel didn’t taste horrible. Honestly, it tasted like chicken, but the overall taste and texture wasn’t really pleasing to me. So mussels are going on my Foods-I’m-Never-Ever-Going-to-Eat-Again-In-My-Life List…. It’s a mental list, in case you were wondering. 😀

Like I said in my previous post, I’ve been trying to get a photo of Calgary at night. Well, the photo below is not at night, but it is pretty (at least in my opinion). 🙂 I probably won’t get a photo of the city at night for several more days because we’ll be in Salmon Arm and Cranbrook until Thursday.

IMG_1516_2

Can you imagine that city at night? Black silhouettes lit up with thousands of colorful lights. 🙂

