Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So y’all are probably wondering what happened to me. Well, I am alive. šŸ˜€ Since my family and I left Calgary last Saturday, I haven’t been in an area with easy access to the internet. I hate the fact that I wasn’t able to post anything to let y’all know what was going on. šŸ˜¦

Anyway, I will be blogging about Days 4-9 of our trip, but I will blog about those days when I get home on the 24th. I know my days will be out of order, but I think the photos in the posts will make the confusion worth it. šŸ˜› I took a lot of photos when we drove through Banff National Park and the surrounding areas, so you will want to check back next week! šŸ™‚

Today, my family and I drove back to Calgary from Cranbrook (where we visited Carol’s parents). The drive took around four-five hours, but the scenery made the long hours fly by quickly. Check out the photos below! šŸ™‚IMG_2058

IMG_2053

You may notice that objects at the bottom of the photos appear blurry…. That’s because I took all of the photos in a moving van. šŸ™‚

IMG_2085

The color of the water was really that blue! Isn’t it beautiful? šŸ™‚ (Sorry about the fence ;))

IMG_2102

We drove through gorgeous farmland!

IMG_2077_2

IMG_2084_2

I cropped these photos to make them look better. šŸ™‚

This past week I found out a few things about taking photos in a moving vehicle. (1) You need a fast shutter speed. (2) You need to be able to hold your camera steady. (3) The windows should be clean. šŸ˜‰

IMG_2103

