Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

YAY!!! I finally got photos of Calgary at night! 😀

We had a very nice day today. We spent the morning and the majority of the afternoon with some friends, and then we ate supper with Aunty Donna and Amanda. We ate at a restaurant called The Sultan’s Tent. That restaurant is a-mazing! We had a six-course meal of traditional Moroccan food; and I have to admit, the thought of any kind of food right now makes me ill. I’m so full right now. 🙂 I didn’t take any photos while we were in the restaurant because we actually ate with our fingers! Eating couscous with my fingers was a bit of a challenge, but it was fun! 🙂

I probably will blog one more time before we head back home on Tuesday! Honestly, I can’t wait to get back home. I’m ready for my normal routine, my own bed, my own blankets, the Smoky Mountains. 😛 Yes, the Rocky Mtns. are beautiful, but I love the Smokies during the fall when the leaves are changing colors!

Anyway, ignore that short homesick paragraph. 😛 Here are the photos of the city of Calgary! I hope you like them! 🙂

IMG_2254_2

IMG_2240_2

 

