Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

This past Saturday my brother Jonathan and I spent some time at an outdoor shooting range. Since I had never shot a gun before (I’m not counting the two times I shot a BB gun :P), I was a bit nervous about handling and shooting the guns; but I quickly got comfortable after trying the guns out. πŸ™‚

The first gun that I shot was a 410-gauge shotgun. After Jonathan explained to me how to stand, hold the gun, and look through the sight properly, I did take a bit of time to actually pull the trigger. πŸ˜› I didn’t know what kind of recoil to expect. Despite my hesitancy, the first shot didn’t jar me too badly. πŸ™‚ I walked away with zero bruises; the only “wounds” I had that day were a couple of spots on my shoulder where the blood had come to the surface because the butt of the gun pinched me. πŸ™‚

I really enjoyed my time at the shooting range with my brother. Despite my lack of experience, I was actually able to shoot three clay pigeons (not at the same time) that Jonathan threw into the air for me. πŸ™‚ I cheered the first time I hit one of the targets and a couple of the people at the range laughed at me. πŸ˜‰ I look forward to the next time I can go to the shooting range! πŸ™‚

Here are some photos from the day. I’ve decided that I am better at shooting with a camera than shooting with a gun. πŸ˜€

