Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yay! The new chocolate cake recipe worked and it tastes yummy! Doesn’t it look good? 🙂

Cake

Like I said yesterday, we didn’t have the ingredients for my favorite chocolate cake, so we tried out a new recipe; and I must say, the cake was sufficient enough to satisfy my chocolate addiction. 😛

The cake is a little dense but soft and moist. I really liked it! I got the recipe from here (click the recipe called Duke’s Chocolate Cake). I did change one thing so the recipe below is what I did. (I used a 9×13 inch pan instead of two 8-inch cake pans and had to adjust the baking time.)

CakeRecipe

I topped the cake off with this frosting. Again, I changed a couple things, so the recipe below is what I did. (I mixed the ingredients differently and skipped the cinnamon.)

FrostingRecipe

I hope the cake and/or frosting recipe(s) will be useful for y’all…. They certainly were for me! 😀 If you try the recipes, let me know what you think! 🙂

 

 

